A Letter to the Earth on it’s Day.

Dear Earth,

I apologize for being out of touch for so long. You know how it is, life takes over and you just don’t have time to communicate. But I haven’t meant to neglect you. I don’t think any of us have. You have been incredibly patient with all of us.

I hear you’ve been feeling under the weather lately. Bad fever, congested, too many toxins in your system. I know how much that can hurt, and I want you to know that I feel your pain. I’m doing everything I can to try and heal all those sicknesses. There are a lot of us here, working together to try and change the way we do things, so that you can get well again. Because when you’re sick, we’re sick.

You’ve been such an incredible friend, Earth. Anytime I’m feeling blue, you’ve been there to support me. You always have time to listen, and you always share your positive energy with those who need it most. Everything we need for a good life, you’ve been generous enough to provide – fresh food, water, air, love. Your oceans, your mountains and your forests are an endless sense of inspiration and hope. There are moments when I am so taken aback by your beauty, I cannot even find words.

At the end of the day, Earth, you give me and my family, my community, so much more than we could ever give you in return. I only hope that we can all learn to respect your generosity and treat you as real friends should.

Yours in gratitude,

Helen

Leave a comment